96th Oscars Nominations

Best PictureAmerican Fiction – Ben LeClair, Nikos Karamigios, Cord Jefferson, and Jermaine Johnson, producersAnatomy of a Fall – Marie-Ange Luciani and David Thion, producersBarbie – David HeymanMargot RobbieTom Ackerley, and Robbie Brenner, producersThe Holdovers – Mark Johnson, producerKillers of the Flower Moon – Dan FriedkinBradley ThomasMartin Scorsese, and Daniel Lupi, producersMaestro – Bradley CooperSteven SpielbergFred Berner, Amy Durning, and Kristie Macosko Krieger, producersOppenheimer – Emma ThomasCharles Roven, and Christopher Nolan, producersPast Lives – David HinojosaChristine Vachon, and Pamela Koffler, producersPoor Things – Ed Guiney, Andrew Lowe, Yorgos Lanthimos, and Emma Stone, producersThe Zone of Interest – James Wilson, producerBest DirectorJustine Triet – Anatomy of a FallMartin Scorsese – Killers of the Flower MoonChristopher Nolan – OppenheimerYorgos Lanthimos – Poor ThingsJonathan Glazer – The Zone of Interest
Best ActorBradley Cooper – Maestro as Leonard BernsteinColman Domingo – Rustin as Bayard RustinPaul Giamatti – The Holdovers as Paul HunhamCillian Murphy – Oppenheimer as J. Robert OppenheimerJeffrey Wright – American Fiction as Thelonious “Monk” EllisonBest ActressAnnette Bening – Nyad as Diana NyadLily Gladstone – Killers of the Flower Moon as Mollie BurkhartSandra Hüller – Anatomy of a Fall as Sandra VoyterCarey Mulligan – Maestro as Felicia MontealegreEmma Stone – Poor Things as Bella Baxter
Best Supporting ActorSterling K. Brown – American Fiction as Clifford “Cliff” EllisonRobert De Niro – Killers of the Flower Moon as William King HaleRobert Downey Jr. – Oppenheimer as Lewis StraussRyan Gosling – Barbie as KenMark Ruffalo – Poor Things as Duncan WedderburnBest Supporting ActressEmily Blunt – Oppenheimer as Kitty OppenheimerDanielle Brooks – The Color Purple as SofiaAmerica Ferrera – Barbie as GloriaJodie Foster – Nyad as Bonnie StollDa’Vine Joy Randolph – The Holdovers as Mary Lamb
Best Original ScreenplayAnatomy of a Fall – Justine Triet and Arthur HarariThe Holdovers – David HemingsonMaestro – Bradley Cooper and Josh SingerMay December – Screenplay by Samy Burch; Story by Samy Burch and Alex MechanikPast Lives – Celine SongBest Adapted ScreenplayAmerican Fiction – Cord Jefferson; based on the novel Erasure by Percival EverettBarbie – Greta Gerwig and Noah Baumbach; based on characters created by Ruth HandlerOppenheimer – Christopher Nolan; based on the biography American Prometheus: The Triumph and Tragedy of J. Robert Oppenheimer by Kai Bird and Martin J. SherwinPoor Things – Tony McNamara; based on the novel by Alasdair GrayThe Zone of Interest – Jonathan Glazer; based on the novel by Martin Amis
Best Animated FeatureThe Boy and the Heron – Hayao Miyazaki and Toshio SuzukiElemental – Peter Sohn and Denise ReamNimona – Nick Bruno, Troy Quane, Karen Ryan, and Julie ZackaryRobot Dreams – Pablo Berger, Ibon Cormenzana, Ignasi Estapé, and Sandra Tapia DíazSpider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse – Kemp Powers, Justin K. Thompson, Phil Lord, Christopher Miller, and Amy PascalBest International Feature FilmIo capitano (Italy) – directed by Matteo GarronePerfect Days (Japan) – directed by Wim WendersSociety of the Snow (Spain) – directed by J. A. BayonaThe Teachers’ Lounge (Germany) – directed by İlker ÇatakThe Zone of Interest (United Kingdom) – directed by Jonathan Glazer
Best Documentary Feature FilmBobi Wine: The People’s President – Moses Bwayo, Christopher Sharp, and John BattsekThe Eternal Memory – Maite AlberdiFour Daughters – Kaouther Ben Hania and Nadim CheikhrouhaTo Kill a Tiger – Nisha Pahuja, Cornelia Principe, and David Oppenheim20 Days in Mariupol – Mstyslav Chernov, Michelle Mizner, and Raney Aronson-RathBest Documentary Short FilmThe ABCs of Book Banning – Sheila Nevins and Trish AdlesicThe Barber of Little Rock – John Hoffman and Christine TurnerIsland in Between – S. Leo Chiang and Jean TsienThe Last Repair Shop – Ben Proudfoot and Kris BowersNǎi Nai & Wài Pó – Sean Wang and Sam Davis
Best Live Action Short FilmThe After – Misan Harriman and Nicky BenthamInvincible – Vincent René-Lortie and Samuel CaronKnight of Fortune – Lasse Lyskjær Noer and Christian NorlykRed, White and Blue – Nazrin Choudhury and Sara McFarlaneThe Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar – Wes Anderson and Steven RalesBest Animated Short FilmLetter to a Pig – Tal Kantor and Amit R. GicelterNinety-Five Senses – Jared and Jerusha HessOur Uniform – Yegane MoghaddamPachyderme – Stéphanie Clément and Marc RiusWar Is Over! Inspired by the Music of John and Yoko – Dave Mullins and Brad Booker
Best Original ScoreAmerican Fiction – Laura KarpmanIndiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny – John WilliamsKillers of the Flower Moon – Robbie Robertson Oppenheimer – Ludwig GöranssonPoor Things – Jerskin FendrixBest Original Song“The Fire Inside” from Flamin’ Hot – Music and lyrics by Diane WarrenI’m Just Ken” from Barbie – Music and lyrics by Mark Ronson and Andrew Wyatt“It Never Went Away” from American Symphony – Music and lyrics by Jon Batiste and Dan Wilson“Wahzhazhe (A Song for My People)” from Killers of the Flower Moon – Music and lyrics by Scott George”What Was I Made For?” from Barbie – Music and lyrics by Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell
Best SoundThe Creator – Ian VoigtErik AadahlEthan Van der RynTom Ozanich, and Dean ZupancicMaestro – Steven A. MorrowRichard KingJason RuderTom Ozanich, and Dean ZupancicMission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One – Chris MunroJames H. MatherChris Burdon, and Mark TaylorOppenheimer – Willie BurtonRichard KingGary A. Rizzo, and Kevin O’ConnellThe Zone of Interest – Tarn Willers and Johnnie BurnBest Production DesignBarbie – Production Design: Sarah Greenwood; Set Decoration: Katie SpencerKillers of the Flower Moon – Production Design: Jack Fisk; Set Decoration: Adam WillisNapoleon – Production Design: Arthur Max; Set Decoration: Elli GriffOppenheimer – Production Design: Ruth De Jong; Set Decoration: Claire KaufmanPoor Things – Production Design: James Price and Shona Heath; Set Decoration: Zsuzsa Mihalek
Best CinematographyEl Conde – Edward LachmanKillers of the Flower Moon – Rodrigo PrietoMaestro – Matthew LibatiqueOppenheimer – Hoyte van HoytemaPoor Things – Robbie RyanBest Makeup and HairstylingGolda – Karen Hartley Thomas, Suzi Battersby, and Ashra Kelly-BlueMaestro – Kazu HiroKay Georgiou, and Lori McCoy-BellOppenheimer – Luisa AbelPoor Things – Nadia StaceyMark Coulier, and Josh WestonSociety of the Snow – Ana López-Puigcerver, David Martí, and Montse Ribé
Best Costume DesignBarbie – Jacqueline DurranKillers of the Flower Moon – Jacqueline WestNapoleon – Janty Yates and Dave CrossmanOppenheimer – Ellen MirojnickPoor Things – Holly WaddingtonBest Film EditingAnatomy of a Fall – Laurent SénéchalThe Holdovers – Kevin TentKillers of the Flower Moon – Thelma SchoonmakerOppenheimer – Jennifer LamePoor Things – Yorgos Mavropsaridis
Best Visual EffectsThe Creator – Jay Cooper, Ian Comley, Andrew Roberts, and Neil CorbouldGodzilla Minus One – Takashi YamazakiKiyoko Shibuya, Masaki Takahashi, and Tatsuji NojimaGuardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 – Stephane CerettiAlexis WajsbrotGuy Williams, and Theo BialekMission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One – Alex Wuttke, Simone Coco, Jeff Sutherland, and Neil CorbouldNapoleon – Charley Henley, Luc-Ewen Martin-Fenouillet, Simone Coco, and Neil Corbould

Leave a Comment